Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Raster to Vector plugin?

Default Raster to Vector plugin?

Anyone here using a raster to vector plugin on Adobe Photoshop Elements, and if so, how well is it working?
    Thanks
    Greg Luckett
    Great Lakes Wood Arts Co.
    Saint Joseph, MI

Well Greg... Tell us how it is working.... Buddy....

Never heard of it...

AL
    Favorite Saying.... "It's ALL About the Brass Roller"..... And "Use MASKING TAPE" for board skipping in the X or breaking bits.

Follow ME on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Accoun...50019051727074

www.PoconoDigitalWoodshop.com

www.AccountabilityTag.com

Doing searches online have shown several. I have no experience to pass on but had hoped that someone here had some to share. Near as I can tell, the plug-ins convert a bitmap/raster type file to a vector dwg or dxf type file.

There are also programs to convert a photo of a face to the pattern needed for a scroll saw but I know nothing about them either.

If I learn more, I will certainly share.
    Greg Luckett
    Saint Joseph, MI

For example:

Algolab Photo Vector 1.98.79
    http://3d2f.com/programs/7-343-algol...download.shtml

"Description: