Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Couple sign I did for a friend.

Default Couple sign I did for a friend.

Had a request to make a couple signs from a coworker.

Closest to woodworking I have done in awhile. Been making lathe turning tools the last few months and this was a nice break.

Machine marks still show up and I sand what seems like for ever. Going to resand it after it dries and hopefully i can get them to go away.

John

Jausten your two signs really look nice!! Your friend should like them.

Very cool signs. I am sure they will love them.

Really some great looking signs!

Both signs are outstanding!! My favorite is the lodge sign, very creative work!

Both signs came out great, I really like the lodge one!

Thanks all,
    I did 3 more but 1 of them failed something slipped or lost its alignment.I am going to have to redo it.
    John

8. Default

Hi Justin,

I am an old NEWBIE still trying to learn I love this plaque and I am wanting to make one for a friend, who is into Corvettes, could you share with me how your were able to get the Truck to look so good? I would appreciate any help you could send my way. Thank you

Loriblackdog

Justin,