Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Possible Home Depot order.

Default Possible Home Depot order.

Hi guys
    This is my first post so please bear with me. After lurking around here for awhile and reading as many reviews as possible I'm ready to place an order. I'm a remodel contractor and custom cabinet maker and I think I see a potential benefit for my business. I had my contractors rep at HD investigating and he says I can order a new CX through him. His price is right and after using my military discount it gets even better.

My question is; I've read elsewhere on this forum someone awhile ago was looking into placing an order through Lowes. There was some reference made to the unit being packaged differently than if ordered directly through CW (I think it came without software???). What exactly is missing if anything? And what will it cost to at least get back to the basic CW package?

Here is the link to where you can look at the basic package for the Carverwright CX. Software you can download from the Carvewright web site. 1.187 is free, but I would recommend purchasing designer 3.0 software and pattern editor.

http://store.carvewright.com/configuretemplate.htm

CW sale just announced! You might get some better deals. https://store.carvewright.com/offers...fer&offerid=38

As for pricing and set ups from Lowes or Home Depot make sure you verify and compare what you get to the CarveWright store. Also verify with Home Depot on your military discount. They have changed their policy on what items to qualify.
    RingNeckBlues
    My patterns on the Depot
    DC-INSERT It Just Sucks!

Proven to out perform all others!
    Buy CarveWright
    Colorado FaceBook Users Group

All patterns and projects that I share on the CarveWright forum are for your personal carving purpose. They are not to be shared, sold or posted on any other web site without permission from RingNeckBlues Designs.