Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just received my new CarveWright

Default Just received my new CarveWright

I just received my CarveWright last week. It is out of the box and waiting for me to use it. I have been focusing on learning the software first. I am thinking about attending the CNC Jamboree in Lakeview, OH this weekend. I live less then a half hour away. Anyone have any thoughts on this seminar? I need to register soon.

a little bit about myself.... I am a professional woodworker of 20 years, building custom furniture, kitchens, and other built-in units. I started my own business about 3 years ago. I thought the CarveWright would be a great addition to the shop, so, here I am.

Thanks
    Jeremy Miller

Welcome to the forum. You'll find a lot of good guys and good help here.

If I lived that close to the seminar I'd try to go.

When you get there look up Jason from the Little Red Workshop. He's pretty on the ball about the Carvewright.
    Sometimes I'm just totally underwhelmed!
    Series "A" Craftsman with Carvetight.

Welcome !!!!

Find Tips and Tricks on the LHR page and study them.

Things to learn are: The 7 inch rule of wood, Scaling, Stay under the rollers? or NOT, Sleds and Carrier Boards, and maintenance of the machine.

Recommend you look over the Dust Collection Thread for the options. Sounds like you Already have the Dust Collector in your shop, it will be a GREAT Addition adding the dust collector to the CW.

I did a above and below collector in 2007 but only use a above collector now, the Ringneck Blues version.

Good Luck,

AL
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DSC03549_WEB.jpg   DSC03410_WEB.jpg   DSC03551_WEB.jpg  
    Last edited by Digitalwoodshop; 09-17-2013 at 12:41 PM.
    Favorite Saying.... "It's ALL About the Brass Roller"..... And "Use MASKING TAPE" for board skipping in the X or breaking bits.

Follow ME on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Accoun...50019051727074

www.PoconoDigitalWoodshop.com