Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: black screen on the side

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    north ont Canada
    Posts
    2,359

    Default black screen on the side

    I have black screen on the side of the forum and Laurence posted a screen also and its black is it only me or there is a problem
    Henry

    Every one has a photographic memory. Some just don't have film.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    White Oak , PA>
    Posts
    196

    Default

    Nope, No Black on side.
    Custom Built Quilt Hangers and Quilt Racks.




  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1,671

    Default

    No black here Henry, everything is good and full screen. Have you done a reboot on your cpu? (power down and back on)
    CarverJerry

    ver. 1.187 Win 7- 64b with 6 GB ram @ 2.8Ghz and dual 1Tb hard drives. Rock Chuck & Ringneck vacuum system hooked up to a 1.5hp Cincinnati drum vacuum. Center line text, conforming vectors.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    north ont Canada
    Posts
    2,359

    Default

    Yes I did and and a restore 1 week back was working good then
    Henry

    Every one has a photographic memory. Some just don't have film.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Onset, Ma
    Posts
    1,249

    Default

    Fine Here. Capt Barry

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
    Posts
    406

    Default

    Have you checked your monitor settings? Also, maybe your screen resolution was some how changed...
    George

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    north ont Canada
    Posts
    2,359

    Default

    I tried my laptop all ok now gotta find out why my desk top is acting up thx guys
    Henry

    Every one has a photographic memory. Some just don't have film.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Tucson, Arizona
    Posts
    2,401

    Default

    I think LHR is still using the code set from IE9 (Internet Explorer 9), possibly even IE8. It is a possibility their coding may not even be optimized for IE (any version). If you are using IE9 or IE10 try setting the compatibility view on (Tools, Compatibility View).
    Last edited by SteveNelson46; 06-14-2013 at 11:56 AM.
    Steve

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •