Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tool safety

Default Tool safety

Well I am not writing this for sympathy I just wanted all my friends to be safe I thought I was a very careful wood worker after all I have been working with saws and other wood working tools for a few years
    now. But all it takes is one error in judgment . I was sawing a a dado in a 2” dowel when it twisted or bound up or something, any way it pulled my hand into the blade I lost my left middle finger and
    my ring and little finger had to be fused. I still have limited use of my thumb and index finger. I am facing a month or so of therapy . All I am asking is for all of you to be ever alert and don’t let your
    guard down I thought it can’t happen to me. But like I said it only takes once. I also ask for your prayers for me and also my son Rick he just finished his third time of chemo and radiation for cancer.
    And PLEASE STAY SAFE
    http://william.bowen.com/:)
    ("There is a principle which is a bar against all information, which is proof against all arguments and which cannot fail to keep a man in everlasting ignorance-that principle is contempt prior to investigation."
    - Herbert Spencer )

I am so sorry to hear about your accident. And thank you for the wake up call. I say a little prayer every day, before I enter my shop. I will pray for your speedy recovery and for your son.
    "Carved with Love"

Happiness comes from within.
    But joy comes from helping others.

Measure twice... and then sneak up on it!