Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Cursive Name Cutout Help

Default Cursive Name Cutout Help

I'm new to this pattern creation portion. What I'm attempting to do is to make my daughter a cutout of her name to finish up the nursery before her arrival. I'm trying to make the cut of her name be all connected and in cursive. I've attached the project which I know isn't correct but the problem I'm having is if you just type Jacqueline in French Script MT the J isn't connected to the rest of the letters. When I move the J over to overlap with the a, things get weird.

I'm also going to be using 3/4" wood with the 1/16" ballnose. I set the depth to .75 within "select bit" so I would think it would be a cutout, yes?

Any help will be great, thanks!

Jacqueline.mpc

I didn't have time to mess with it... But 2 choices.. 1 is to type the J Separate and place it over the Whole typed name just to get the size then go back to the name and delete the J from the Spelling and make it a J and the rest of the name as 2 words. Then you can position the J to proper position.

OR you can draw a rectangle and place it as a connector between the J and the rest of the name as all one word and then outline that. Adjust the Rectangle Connector to size to make it work then remove it leaving just the outline.

AL
    Favorite Saying.... "It's ALL About the Brass Roller"..... And "Use MASKING TAPE" for board skipping in the X or breaking bits.

Follow ME on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/pages/Accoun...50019051727074

www.PoconoDigitalWoodshop.com

www.AccountabilityTag.com