Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New to the art

Default New to the art

I just bought my first CW machine, I have been working with wood for a few years now, mostly working on military coin holders. I would like to know how to convert the picture attached to a carvable format. Any and all help would be great. I have not fired up my machine yet, I have only started reading the books and messed with the software a bit. I still have to do the maintenance and build a table for my shop. My plan for my CW is to make signs and plaques for my brothers and sisters in arms.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	year of the chief year of the dragon drawing.jpg 
Views:	100 
Size:	173.1 KB 
ID:	60212

WELCOME !!!!

That is impressive Art.... I am a Retired Chief Fire Control Tech. Something else for homework is the Tips and Tricks page on the LHR site. Many Pilot Errors trip up new users and Tips and Tricks helps as on a Saturday Morning when you get a error you have a clue as to what it is and don't need to wait until Monday to call LHR. WE are always here to help and use the " " with the search to find answers. Almost any problem you encounter has been asked and answered many times before.

Lots of Military Patterns on the Pattern thread HERE for FREE... And MANY in the Depot and a few other Fantastic Pattern Designers. RESIST buying the Pattern CD's on eBay as that person is taking the FREE Patterns from HERE and SELLING them.... eBay looks the other way because they make money from the "DEALER"...