Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: cut motor

Default cut motor

I had changed the bushes in the cut motor because the cut motor stop working, before i started my carve after I put the bushes in I did my censor check and cut motor turn on and things seemed fine I started my carve and everthing was ok up to the point when the cut motor was to start it wanted to drag the bit without starting the cut motor I am new at the carvewight.. any info would be a help.. thank you

Quote Originally Posted by aokweld101 View Post
    I had changed the bushes in the cut motor because the cut motor stop working, before i started my carve after I put the bushes in I did my censor check and cut motor turn on and things seemed fine I started my carve and everthing was ok up to the point when the cut motor was to start it wanted to drag the bit without starting the cut motor I am new at the carvewight.. any info would be a help.. thank you
    Call LHR, on Monday. It may be a wirine problem.
    AskBud
    AskBud Downloads =>> CLICK HERE
    Lesson added
    7/15/2012 Titles begin with "2D-3D Build a Pattern-Part-3"

CW Vacuum Head Project =>> CLICK HERE
    AskBud Home Page =>> CLICK HERE <<=PC lessons or CW lessons

More than 1250 AskBud patterns
    vvv-CLICK BELOW-vvv
    http://store.carvewright.com/manufac...ufacturerid=29

Check the cut motor switch - chances are when you closed the lid, the switch didn't close. Also make sure the wiring for the motor didn't pull loose on you

In the process of removing the top cover and changing the brushes and putting it all back together I bet the Wires from the Cut Motor were not tucked back into the back corner and a wire caught the Cooling Fins of the Z Motor and pulled to the point that the wire came un plugged....