Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with Jewelry Box Project

Default Help with Jewelry Box Project

I am new to the Carvewright and I am trying to learn the software. I downloaded a Jewelry Box MPC File to try and learn how to set up my own projects on one board. The file I downloaded is JewelryBox-Main-CWsite. When I open the file, it scrambles the patterns all over the boards, and I have tried moving them around to make sense of the patterns, but so far no luck. The patterns are scattered across boards ect. I think they have been scrambled in the carving list, but I can not fiqure out how to get them put back in order. Do I have a particular setting wrong or is the file I downloaded corrupted? Any help would be appreciated.

What a great forum!

The file must have been corrupted as you downloaded it - I'd delete it and try again.

Can't remember if this is a purchased MPC or not, but if it is, I believe that Your "file" with CW will show that you've paid for it, and will allow you to download again.
    Livin' Life
    Lovin' My Carvewright

Quote Originally Posted by kroskam View Post
    I am new to the Carvewright and I am trying to learn the software. I downloaded a Jewelry Box MPC File to try and learn how to set up my own projects on one board. The file I downloaded is JewelryBox-Main-CWsite. When I open the file, it scrambles the patterns all over the boards, and I have tried moving them around to make sense of the patterns, but so far no luck. The patterns are scattered across boards ect. I think they have been scrambled in the carving list, but I can not fiqure out how to get them put back in order. Do I have a particular setting wrong or is the file I downloaded corrupted? Any help would be appreciated.

What a great forum!
    I would do what Jerry said or log into your account at CW and download it from there
    Henry

Every one has a photographic memory. Some just don't have film.

Ok. Thanks guys I'll try that.