Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Coin Display Board

Default Coin Display Board

Someone posted a project earlier of a Coin display board and I was trying to find the thread on it to see if it was ever completely figured out. I've done some touching on it with Designer and would like to run it through the forum to get a another pair of eyes on it to see if it looks like it will carve. I'm still not sure about the slots in that I used the 1/8 straight bit to carve it since hopefully it should just be one pass thru. I've never done this before so any help is appreciated. Looks like it might be a nice carve once it's all figured out. Personally I'd like to put all of my old military challenge coins on it.

Any advice and help is greatly appreciated and I hope the person that made this project originally doesn't mind me trying to run with it a little.

Thanks,
    JerryB

Coin Board.mpcClick image for larger version. 

Name:	Coin Board.JPG 
Views:	150 
Size:	35.6 KB 
ID:	52493
    JerryB:.

CarveWright START U Team Member
    Using 1.187, Conform, PE/Probe, Centerline.

"Let's start sharing PTNs instead of MPCs so ALL SW versions can view & share"

I tried forever to figure that one out but never could. I just keep making them by hand. In the end, its probably quicker anyway. But I am intrigued again now that you have brought it up. If I get anything I will let you know.
    Custom Stadium Coin Racks for displaying Military Challenge Coins, GeoCoins and the like- http://www.etsy.com/shop/stadiumdisplays
    OR http://shop.ebay.com/stadiumdisplays...&_trksid=p4340

Try using the 3/16 straight bit for your grooves, should allow for the coin to sit slightly angled for better viewing. I played with your design - attached is the MPC that I reworked. also a couple of pics with different text applied. Going to make this as a promotion gift for a friend of mine.

Always confuses me........ is the 3/16 straight bit the 3/16 carving bit or cutting bit?