Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First in a Year!

1. Default First in a Year!

Havnt fired up the CW in over a year due to a busy, busy, schedule. Fired up and ran with no problems, i was impressed. Anyways made these couple signs out of red oak for a friend of mine in Texas. Unfortunately i had to photoshop their number per their request. These are some of my favorite to do, the painted centerline always comes out crisp. I wouldn't want to do letters any bigger. It was a pretty good strain on the CW with the large letters on red oak. Not sure what the trees are, but its what was wanted. The signs are 8x48 and 6x48. Thanks...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails CIMG1010.JPG   CIMG1011.JPG   CIMG1004.JPG  
    www.twinpeaksenterprisesllc.com

"Premium, Kiln Dried, Dimensioned to your request, Black Cherry, Black Walnut, Poplar, woods limited quanities"

Default Great Job!

Those signs are terrific...almost as good looking as the inside of your shop(?). I'm not very good at designing things but really enjoy carving patterns from the CW forums.

My CW is carving as I type. Making a third clock from the POM series. The first one was from pine and put a cherry stain on it, the second was from walnut, the third is from oak...almost done.

Once again..great job.

Gean

Very nice! Do you do it like ike and some other members here? Slop the paint on after the v-carve and then sand excess off?

Doug Fletcher

4. Default

Quote Originally Posted by dbfletcher View Post
    Very nice! Do you do it like ike and some other members here? Slop the paint on after the v-carve and then sand excess off?

Doug Fletcher
    Haha Yes Exzactly!!! Works great! Its a little more tedious with raster, cant remember last time i used raster. Centerline was the best upgrade i ever bought.

"Premium, Kiln Dried, Dimensioned to your request, Black Cherry, Black Walnut, Poplar, woods limited quanities"