PDA

View Full Version : Just saying hello

William A. Rose
01-11-2009, 05:03 PM
Hello folks. I'm brand new to the Forum. I am looking at the possibility of purchasing a Carvewright machine. From the research I have done, I find the machine very interesting and see a lot of possibilities. I'm a disabled veteran and this would give me something to do and maybe even make a dollar or two along the way.

I do have one question: In my search for the cheapest deal I can find, I have come across what appeat to be model numbers. They are N01 and R01. What is the newest model number? Also, what identifying features should I look for when trying to find the most recent version of the machine?

Thanks,

Bill Rose

Dan-Woodman
01-11-2009, 06:32 PM
Welcome Bill
Mines an AX# I'm not sure how the letters go. I've got an older model. Ifyour looking for a new one , Littlredwoodshop.com I hear is a good place. Lowe's also has them for $1798.and will ship to store nearest you.
later Daniel

jcorder
01-11-2009, 06:37 PM
Welcome to the forum! You will not be disappointed in your purchase, it is a great machine. As Dan said, littleredwoodshop I would say in the place to buy. He is a regular here and he has great prices. Plus you can call and ask him questions and he will help you out. He has the best prices I have found on the machine, bit set and probe. Here is a link to his website:
http://www.littleredwoodshop.com/240801/index.html

Good luck and if you need anything, just come to the forum and ask, it is a great bunch of people here and there is a ton of knowledge about the machine.

Jeff

Dan-Woodman
01-11-2009, 06:49 PM
Also use the search feature at the top of the page with" "
later Daniel

LittleRedWoodshop
01-11-2009, 10:43 PM
Thanks for all the great promos guys. You can find my store at Store.LittleRedWoodshop.com (http://www.store.littleredwoodshop.com/) and yes you can call any time with questions.

William A. Rose
01-12-2009, 07:25 PM