PDA

View Full Version : Importing designs - guitars, drums, flutes

BlueRocco
01-08-2009, 01:14 PM
Lg -
I've seen your web site and it looks like you are importing your designs right into Designer. How do you get your 3d stuff to come in a a scale you can use? Do you rescale it after you bring it in? Are you using raster or vector 3d files? My point of reference is AutoCAD. I haven't had a lot of experience in raster software, so I'm a complete newbie at doing this kind of stuff. I see your images and all I can do is wonder..... :o I really want to cut some tongue drums, flutes guitars ...... I have everything drawn up in AutoCAD but that is as far as I've done it with the CNC stuff. I have made these things by hand, so I know what I want them to look like and I can see possibilities as to doing some by hand and some by Carvewright, but after seeing what you have done..... Wow! Could you point me at a direction, link, or whatever that I can use?

Micheal

BlueRocco
01-09-2009, 09:48 PM
Lg -
I've seen your web site and it looks like you are importing your designs right into Designer. How do you get your 3d stuff to come in a a scale you can use? Do you rescale it after you bring it in? Are you using raster or vector 3d files? My point of reference is AutoCAD. I haven't had a lot of experience in raster software, so I'm a complete newbie at doing this kind of stuff. I see your images and all I can do is wonder..... :o I really want to cut some tongue drums, flutes guitars ...... I have everything drawn up in AutoCAD but that is as far as I've done it with the CNC stuff. I have made these things by hand, so I know what I want them to look like and I can see possibilities as to doing some by hand and some by Carvewright, but after seeing what you have done..... Wow! Could you point me at a direction, link, or whatever that I can use?
Micheal

Anyone got any ideas?

brdad
01-10-2009, 06:46 AM