PDA

View Full Version : All I can say is WOW!

Woodnutt
01-08-2009, 12:13 PM
I was a bit sceptical about buying the CW but have to say after just a couple of hours and 3 practice jobs I have to say I am happy so far. Don't flame me hear but, I bought the Sears reconditioned CC and expect to have to work some bugs out. It came with a note that LHR had gone over it thoroughly and seems to be working just fine. I plan on maintaining it myself with 20 yrs experience as an electronic equipment tech I think I can handle it.

Just wanted to give some praise to LHR for their affordable and basically easy to use product. For newbies I say don't rely on the manual to learn about the machine. Get on the forum here and the many other resources and learn as much as you can about use and maintenance and you will be happy!

James

Hexe SA
01-08-2009, 02:23 PM
to the carve addicts of CW & CCW. Hope to see some posts with pics soon.
Eva

mtylerfl
01-08-2009, 03:41 PM
...Just wanted to give some praise to LHR for their affordable and basically easy to use product. For newbies I say don't rely on the manual to learn about the machine. Get on the forum here and the many other resources and learn as much as you can about use and maintenance and you will be happy!

James

Hello James,

Good for you! I certainly agree that the machine is easy to use.

I am often befuddled and somewhat puzzled when I have read a few posts in the past that propose that there is some kind of a "high learning curve", etc. etc. - I honestly don't think so! It's really a well-designed system - mostly simple and direct. Certainly, there is a learning process, but it's not difficult at all.