PDA

View Full Version : Harley Eagle PTN

lobo6935
12-28-2008, 08:18 PM
I am new to the carvewright forums. I have been looking for the classic Harley Davidson logo that has the Eagle with it wings spread over the top. I am building a bar for a friend and would like to decorate the panels.

Thanks

Craig

jcorder
12-28-2008, 10:01 PM
I am new to the carvewright forums. I have been looking for the classic Harley Davidson logo that has the Eagle with it wings spread over the top. I am building a bar for a friend and would like to decorate the panels.

Thanks

Craig

This is the only link I can find to Harley Davidson on the forum. I am not sure if this is what you are looking for.

Good luck
Jeff
http://forum.carvewright.com/showthread.php?p=66559&highlight=harley+davidson#post66559

bjbethke
12-29-2008, 02:35 AM

Thanks

Craig
This one work?

lobo6935
12-31-2008, 12:20 AM
BJBETHKE

That is perfect. Thanks a bunch. Now to spend some quality time in the shop.

Thank you

Craig

bjbethke
12-31-2008, 07:37 AM
BJBETHKE

That is perfect. Thanks a bunch. Now to spend some quality time in the shop.

Thank you

Craig
Your welcome, That PTN was made from a vector image. In the vector format you can pull the image apart, and put it back together the way you want it to be. I found three programs that work great for that function, Corel, Illustrator and Xara3d, they all work great to make patterns for the CW Designer program and you can export the image in the .png format. All you need to do is use the group and ungroup function. Works better than trying to make patterns from JPEG files.

Not sure if Harley-Davidson would like there LOGO's modified.

ChrisAlb
12-31-2008, 08:42 AM
Here's a quick 15 minute attempt. With more time it could be nicer.

jcorder
12-31-2008, 05:49 PM
I came up with this just playin around

pine acres woodshop
12-31-2008, 06:25 PM