PDA

View Full Version : Stuk in "Change Bit mode"

Bill Binns
12-02-2008, 06:14 PM
I'm new at this but my machine is stuck in the "change bit " mode. Has anyone had this problem, please respond.

Amonaug
12-02-2008, 06:24 PM
Make sure the bit is actually touching the bit plate (flap that pops out on the opposite side from the keypad) and the surface of the board.

GrammaPam
12-02-2008, 07:04 PM
Check the temperature where your machine resides. Even 50 degrees is usually too low and funny things happen. Also check for threads with quotes around the words in the search.
Good Luck
G.P.

Digitalwoodshop
12-02-2008, 07:06 PM
Welcome!!

A very common problem. Using the " " with a search like "Bit Plate" would give you a bunch of stuff to read. The Tips and Tricks has a bunch of stuff to cut down on pilot error.

This is a complicated machine, not a plug and play. Any problem you have in the next 6 months will have been posted here.

AL

Joe302
12-06-2008, 07:34 AM
i had this problem and it was only that the bit came loose and was sliding. it could not find the depth.

Kenm810
12-06-2008, 07:57 AM
Hi Joe,

Welcome to the CW Forum,

Everytime someome adds a little information about a problem,
all the folks on the forums benefit from your experiences with the Machine.

CraigBrownDesigns
12-06-2008, 08:19 AM
Bill,
Please don't take offense, but are you pressing the 'ENTER' key after the bit was changed?

CraigBrownDesigns
12-06-2008, 12:50 PM
Just read on another post that having the head pressure to high can cause this fault. Their pressure was in the 90's and LHR had him back it down to the mid 80's. It worked and cured the fault.

lostinthefrost
12-19-2008, 12:02 PM
I think I may be experiencing the same problem. Still a newbie as most of you will see my other posts. I thought I had this think licked, but it could be the qwarks that are killing me.