PDA

View Full Version : can anyone tell me what im doing wrong?

stephanilynn
10-03-2008, 08:12 PM
I am extremely confused and starting to think im crazy:) ...

I just got my machine about 3 days ago so im really new at this but I am trying to cut out a 2 dimensional object. I have done it successfully 3 times now. It measured the board asked for the the 1/8" cut bit and then just started cutting it out. Now the 4th time ive tried this it measures the board and asks to load the 1/8" cut bit, then it does all the finding surface stuff and then istead of starting to cut out the pattern it asks for a carving bit. Im not carving anything but I wanted to see what would happen so I hit enter. It started running saying it was carving and the bit just spun in place until it said 100% complete and then started cutting out my object.

How do I skip the carving part and just cut it out?
I tried reprograming it in the software but I feel like i keep doing the same thing and nothing is changing.

Ike
10-03-2008, 08:28 PM
You know without seeing your project it is difficult to tell you a reason why. So if you could post your mpc project I will try helping.

Ike

stephanilynn
10-03-2008, 08:55 PM
I hope this helps. The part in black I want to keep. I hit the import image button and cropped it and then hit the lower button until so the background disappeared. then when it showed it on the board i made it the size i want it to be and outlined it and then hit the cut path button and then flipped the cut path to keep the inside object. It seem like it worked for me at first and now this time around its not working.

Ike
10-03-2008, 09:03 PM