PDA

View Full Version : Will this Work II

mostlycold
08-09-2008, 12:17 PM
Similar to Rocky's problem, I have a dish shape that is convex on top and concave on the back. Cuts 1/4" on top, invert and cuts 1/4" on bottom, and leaves the dish shape in the middle 1/4" thick. Just can't figure how to cut the carved shape out of the board - cut line is greyed out for me as well. Saw someone discuss using drill holes but that seems like a busy workaround. Any ideas? Also, got frustrated after countless attempts trying to figure out and erased the file. Will make another one if it helps answer question. I'm new at this and fairly certain that I'm missing something simple.

Thanx,
Dan

PS Liquid Guitars - you just blow me away dude - you're work is the reason I originally bought this machine.

liquidguitars
08-09-2008, 01:21 PM
thats so cool!

I made up this MPC last year for a member.. it could be
what you need.

http://liquidguitars.com/Saltdot/saltdotR001.mpc

LG

Amonaug
08-09-2008, 01:51 PM
Similar to Rocky's problem, I have a dish shape that is convex on top and concave on the back. Cuts 1/4" on top, invert and cuts 1/4" on bottom, and leaves the dish shape in the middle 1/4" thick. Just can't figure how to cut the carved shape out of the board - cut line is greyed out for me as well. Saw someone discuss using drill holes but that seems like a busy workaround. Any ideas? Also, got frustrated after countless attempts trying to figure out and erased the file. Will make another one if it helps answer question. I'm new at this and fairly certain that I'm missing something simple.

Thanx,
Dan

PS Liquid Guitars - you just blow me away dude - you're work is the reason I originally bought this machine.

Are you using a carved region to create the dish or a pattern?

Kenm810
08-09-2008, 02:36 PM
I'm not near my Machine to try this.
but your welcome to see
if it's close to what your looking for.

Ken Massingale
08-09-2008, 02:56 PM
I'm not near my Machine to try this.