PDA

View Full Version : new version

ditchdoc
07-01-2008, 08:25 AM
I've been trying to download version 1.130 but keep getting a message stating "the feature is on a network resource which is unavailable" I've tried installing the patch and the full version. Neither will complete and I get the same message for both. One note: even the "full version" says it's a patch. Anyone know whats up with this?

TurkeyBranch
07-01-2008, 08:32 AM
I had the same problem, guess it is universal. Hopefully they will fix today or tomorrow

DeeShrier
07-01-2008, 08:47 AM
Yup - same problem here.

I've been writing computer system software for 40 years now and the real world never fails to interfere with new software maintenance/release. This is probably a quick fix once a CarveWright SE addresses it.

There's are sayings in software development circles:
1) new software fixes old problems and introduces new problems; and
2) God created users to generate test data for programmers.

dwbox
07-01-2008, 09:22 AM
the link for the full install points to the patch. Try this: http://www.carvewright.com/downloads/designer_1_130.exe

dr01allen
07-01-2008, 07:51 PM
you will need your original CD to complete the install. If you installed from a network drive, you'll need to reconnect.

bobi
07-01-2008, 08:01 PM
I've been trying to download version 1.130 but keep getting a message stating "the feature is on a network resource which is unavailable" I've tried installing the patch and the full version. Neither will complete and I get the same message for both. One note: even the "full version" says it's a patch. Anyone know whats up with this?