PDA

View Full Version : The Love/Hate relationship....

DStimpson
04-10-2008, 09:53 AM
I am somewhat new to all this. I’ve had my machine for a little less than a month, but have done probably 20 projects (both in plastic and wood).

First let me say “I LOVE my Compucarve!!!” The look on the faces of friends and family when you present them with a personalized gift that you made… it’s worth the cost of the machine right there.

Second, let me say “I HATE my Compucarve!!!” I am on my second machine, the first was returned to Sears in the first week. I have melted a flex-shaft, had chuck not cocking issues, had z-axis failures, board sensor problems, bit problems, and currently I have an issue with the chuck not holding the bit firmly and allowing it to wobble…… which I am sure will result in me taking the machine to the Sears repair place for resolution (I have the extended warranty, we’ll see what happens).

But again, in spite of all that, I wouldn’t trade the machine for love or money…….well, maybe money…….

I intend to submit some pictures of some of my projects soon. I am enjoying the community feel of these forums and really appreciate the information sharing that I find here. Thanks to all of you for your unselfishness….

Jeff_Birt
04-10-2008, 10:27 AM
Guys, CALL CARVEWRIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!

Don't keep beating yourself over the head with small issues. Call and talk to the CW techs and they can get you squared away. That is what the techs are there for, to help with issues with the machine and its use.. If they can't help you over the phone they will pay to ship the machine to their facility to repair it.