PDA

View Full Version : My latest project

Amonaug
04-04-2008, 01:14 PM
This is my first attempt at a jewelry box and have learned a few things from it. I've modified the design afterwards to fix some goof ups and improve a few things.

oldjoe
04-04-2008, 01:23 PM
Wow that looks beautiful if there are any goof up on it I couldn't tell. Looks great. Is it possible to get some straight on pictures to see what you have carved. My computer screen isn't the best so it is hard to tell the details of the carvings. Or my eyes going nope I can see the screen okay must be that
Keep up the great work and keep the pics coming.
Thanks for sharing.

Ken Massingale
04-04-2008, 01:24 PM
That's really nice, I'm sure someone is going to be happy with it.
ken

SandBuoy
04-04-2008, 02:25 PM
Wow that came out great. Been working on some corian boxes. haven't done any side carving on them but I will now.

DocWheeler
04-04-2008, 02:31 PM
Amonaug,

That is a beautiful job. Having done some of those (similar), I understand some of the difficulties you found. Nice to see that you put legs on it, is there carving on the bottom?

Amonaug
04-04-2008, 02:45 PM
Thanks for all the compliments! This is my first time really working in wood (I'm really a digital artist :) )

The attached picture shows more detail (top = front, bottom = back) which should answer your question Doc :)

mtylerfl
04-04-2008, 03:12 PM
Very, very nice - superb job!

oldjoe
04-04-2008, 03:40 PM
Thanks for posting the other views. I was wondering if you did all the artwork yourself. I know so many questions but thats what you get when you do a beautiful piece of work like you did.

Amonaug
04-04-2008, 03:46 PM
Thanks for posting the other views. I was wondering if you did all the artwork yourself. I know so many questions but thats what you get when you do a beautiful piece of work like you did.