PDA

View Full Version : Y axis stall

gbusby
03-22-2008, 01:45 PM
Hi to all. I am new to this and I found out when the machine works it is great, but each time it is a crap shoot. This is my latest problem. When I go to carve a patern it makes 2 or 3 passes then I get an error code 232 Z axis stall. Any ideas on what can I do to fix this? I have used an air compressor to blow it out and a vacume to clean it but no joy.

Jeff_Birt
03-22-2008, 02:05 PM
Without seeing what you were carving or a picture of the stock it is hard saying. Can you take a picture of what it did carve and post the picture and MPC file? Also, you can use the 'Search' function to look for similar problems. Oh, and what version of Designer and firmware are you using?

pwills3308@mchsi.com
03-25-2008, 05:50 PM
have installed my up date kit for Z drive and when I turned the machine on to test made it paqst the point where the Zerror code was but got a message that the Y axles stalled then next line reaad error code236. have put a call into support this morning still waiting for a callback, is there any thing I could try befor I git a call?

Rmduval
03-25-2008, 06:27 PM
I have had my machine for about a month now. I started to do a carving and got a z axis stall. I called carvewright and they said it was the z axis motor and they would send me out another. I took them about a month to get it right they sent me a used z axis motor. I called them and they wanted pictures of the motor so I emailed them the pictures. They sent me out another z axis motor it was used. To make this short I found that if you format the card and put the firmware back on the card and load the project and try it again it works fine. Something is up with the firmware down load to the card.