PDA

View Full Version : Pattern makers

Digitalwoodshop
03-19-2008, 08:30 PM
I was looking at some of Chris's fantastic pattern work tonight and thought. With the licensing software and no one in a year able to pump out CD's of your best work on eBay for $9.95, this time spent making PTN's could bring in some very nice retirement income.... Like Movie and TV stars and the rerun fees they get.

The more machines sold and if they make a wider format carver, this could really be a cash cow... Kids will want it in the WILL and EX Wives or Hubbys will ask for part of it in the Divorce...... LOL.

Then you will see TV Commercials with companies that buy up annuities and payouts over time for cash.... buying the rights to PTN's.....

Good Job Chris !!!!

AL

It's the cold flu medication....Drugs.....

swhitney
03-20-2008, 08:44 AM
better living through chemistry!!! (I'm a retired pharmacist)

mtylerfl
03-20-2008, 09:01 AM
Hello AL,

Who is the Chris that you mentioned?

The "DH"
03-20-2008, 09:22 AM
Hey AL,
I hope your right, could use some extra retirement income!!!

ChrisAlb
03-20-2008, 09:36 AM
Hello AL,

Who is the Chris that you mentioned?

Hey Michael,

I had the pleasure of meeting Al at a Fishing Flea Market to benefit one of our local Volunteer Fire Departments.

Al most kindly invited me to share his "space" at the event to show some carvings. It was a great time and meeting Al was really cool. He does excellent carvings in our local "Pocono" flavor and he's a great guy!

Since then I've sent him a few pictures of some designs I'm working on so I think that would be me...lol.

Chris

mtylerfl
03-20-2008, 09:44 AM
Sorry Chris - it didn't click who he was talking about - need another "cup of coffee" I guess! (Actually, I gave up caffein about 2 years ago - maybe that's the problem!)

ChrisAlb
03-20-2008, 09:49 AM
Hey buddy,

Just poured another cup myself so no apologies....lol.