PDA

View Full Version : Improving Imported images and text

kkelley
09-16-2007, 11:17 AM
I am new to this machine and would like to know how to improve an image before carving? The image was originally 2D and then I also added text in 2 places and only one of them stands out very much. I'm doing this project for a church's Fall Festival. Any suggestions?

Jeff_Birt
09-16-2007, 11:38 AM
There has been ALOT written in the forums here about importing images for use in Designer. The short story is that Designer interprets shades of grey as carving height. This causes normal images to look like your example.

Use the 'Search' function in the red toolbar near the top of the screen to find out a lot more information; search for something like 'import image'. Jon Jantz did a great set of video tutorials on using CorelDraw to create pattern for the machine. They can be found here: http://allcw.com/Tutorials.html

kkelley
09-16-2007, 12:01 PM
Is there anybody out there that I can pay to help me polish up this design? I am very short on time and becoming very frustrated. I did research the posts you mentioned and they were some help.

DocWheeler
09-16-2007, 12:32 PM
kkelley,

I'm not saying that I can help, but, include the original picture - maybe someone will make it better.

kkelley
09-16-2007, 01:10 PM
Thanks for any and all help. I am making ornaments for a church with no profit to me. They make money for their church group. I don't know how to attach from this screen. It asks for the URL ??? This was created in a Paint Shop Pro 9 program and has been saved as both a .gif file and a .pspimage file. How do I attach?

Jeff_Birt
09-16-2007, 01:40 PM
Jon Jantz does make custom patterns. You might shoot him an email: jj@allcw.com

Digitalwoodshop
09-16-2007, 01:48 PM
You can try HT at contact@go3d.us

He did 2 images for me. Here is a picture of one. Fantastic work.

Highly Recommended for guys lacking in the artistic touch and are willing to pay for his talent.

AL

kkelley