PDA

View Full Version : Fatal Exception 181

Old Cop
06-17-2007, 09:40 PM
My machine has been back to the repair techs twice in the last 6 weeks.
First time was somthing to do with the Z axis. When the machine came back I started a project and the bit plunged 1/4 in. into the project then broke the bit and something tore to front traction belt.Back to Texas again.When I got it back this time I ran two small projects and they carved ok. Started the third project and kept getting a check board.Then when I checked the board and started the project again it would only measure about half way then just sit and jog.Exception stack fault storing debug data came up and then Fatal exception 181.Something also tore the front traction belt again.I have only had the machine since January of this year. Got it at sears.Would appreciate and advice or sugestions.Does anyone know if the company replaces a machine if it is still in warranty?I am really new at this but have carved some good projects untill the machine went haywire. Thanks for any coments.

Old Cop

forqnc
06-18-2007, 08:07 AM
I am really new at this but have carved some good projects

Old Cop
This is what keeps us going. I got mine back 4 weeks ago, last night I finally got to carve, I went inside for a drink and when I came back it was just spiing the chuck. Look inside, no bit, the bit was in the board and it had kept trying to move the board and ripped the front traction belt. :(
Going to call CW this morning, for new belts and QC

Good Luck with yours.

Old Cop
06-18-2007, 09:23 AM
Thanks for the reply.
I talked to Omar at the factory and he is well aware of the problems. He is very nice and helpfull. He is going to talk to his supervisor when he comes and in 30 minutes and he told me that in probabilitys they will send me a new machine.If you need to talk to anyone at CW I would advise trying to talk to Omar.

pamjmayo
06-19-2007, 11:01 AM