PDA

View Full Version : General Questions CW vs CC

Paul Wheeler
06-14-2007, 07:16 PM
Hi all,

I'm new to the form and about to take the plunge.
I've been following for about a week now and have some general questions.

I hope that I'm posting in the right form, my Apologies if I’m not.

Is there any reason to purchase from Sears or form CarveWright other then the time it takes to get a delivery?

Is the software the same from Sears and do you still get the same updates as if you bought from CarveWright?

Is the software the same as the download from CarveWright or is there more to the library then what is in the trial download?

I also heard that there a new software release due to be out this year and was going to cost $500. Does anyone here know what the new features are and when it will be released?

If i purchase the CC form Sears can I then purchase the scan heads from CW?

Any answers would be greatly appreciated

Julie Coffey
06-14-2007, 07:31 PM
Is there any reason to purchase from Sears or form CarveWright other then the time it takes to get a delivery?

Its my understanding that the arrangment with Sears gives Sears a greater number of machines sooner, before CW gets theirs. So your chances of getting one through them faster is better.

Is the software the same from Sears and do you still get the same updates as if you bought from CarveWright?

Yes they are the same.

Is the software the same as the download from CarveWright or is there more to the library then what is in the trial download?

Same software nothing more is added.

I also heard that there a new software release due to be out this year and was going to cost $500. Does anyone here know what the new features are and when it will be released?