PDA

View Full Version : Just a Quick Question

HCM_Aaron
04-21-2007, 07:40 PM
Our CW just arrived today and we have had a lot of fun playing with it so far. But I just had a quick question that I hope some of you out there may be able to help me with (Sorry if this has been asked before but I couldn't find anything in the forum about it). My father and I are woodworkers that will be sharing the same machine as it will be in his workshop at his store, We were wondering if there was a way to load and activate the software on more then one computer (we have the store computer that it is currently registered to and we want to put it on each of our laptops so that we can work on the road or at home, etc.) My parents do a lot of craft shows and I am an artist so both of us could use the program individually as well as for the store operations. If anyone can help me that would be great. You can either reply to this message or e-mail me at washirley@hotmail.com Thanks

Sarge
04-21-2007, 08:27 PM
We were wondering if there was a way to load and activate the software on more then one computer (we have the store computer that it is currently registered to and we want to put it on each of our laptops so that we can work on the road or at home, etc.) If anyone can help me that would be great. You can either reply to this message or e-mail me at washirley@hotmail.com Thanks

Here ya go.. from the main webpage, under FAQ's. http://www.carvewright.com/faq.html#51

Can we run the software on more than one computer?
Customers are allowed to install the software on up to two computers at any one time.

Or call them Phone: 713-473-6572
Hours: 9:00 - 6:00 PM, Monday - Saturday... maybe they'll make an exception.

JOHNB
04-21-2007, 09:44 PM
What Will Happen If I Install It On 3 Puters

pkunk
04-21-2007, 09:46 PM
What Will Happen If I Install It On 3 Puters

One of them will explode? :p :) :rolleyes: