PDA

View Full Version : Universal Carrier Base

rchatch
12-02-2016, 08:41 AM
This is my first time on the forum. I just finished constructing the CW universal carrier base and I'm having a problem using it in the machine. I mounted the board according to instructions and slowly turned down the crank and pressed enter to proceed. The machine read the width OK, but will not read the length. the machine moves the carrier base in the x direction beyond the board and beyond the rollers and displays "Edge detection failed err E03-0400.
Wondering if folks on the forum could give me some suggestions as to what I am doing wrong or what to do to correct it. just a note: I have no problem running the board on the belt. The board measurements are accurate.

lynnfrwd
12-02-2016, 09:53 AM
This is my first time on the forum. I just finished constructing the CW universal carrier base and I'm having a problem using it in the machine. I mounted the board according to instructions and slowly turned down the crank and pressed enter to proceed. The machine read the width OK, but will not read the length. the machine moves the carrier base in the x direction beyond the board and beyond the rollers and displays "Edge detection failed err E03-0400.
Wondering if folks on the forum could give me some suggestions as to what I am doing wrong or what to do to correct it. just a note: I have no problem running the board on the belt. The board measurements are accurate.

Once the compression roller releases the machine knows about how far it should go (3.5") before the board sensor sees the back edge of the board. What color is your carrier board? Is your compression roller stuck? What is your head pressure? What is your board sensor reading?

bergerud
12-02-2016, 10:09 AM