PDA

View Full Version : pattern help please

judgejrt
10-05-2016, 02:39 PM
I would like to place rectangle carve area around patterns . When I add the carve area the flower disappears. I would like to keep the banner in front of flower if possible. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

lynnfrwd
10-05-2016, 03:09 PM
I would like to place rectangle carve area around patterns . When I add the carve area the flower disappears. I would like to keep the banner in front of flower if possible. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

It is all about playing with the heights and depths of the objects on your project board.

lynnfrwd
10-05-2016, 03:14 PM

Not sure what is going on...I put the banner and hibiscus in a group and then it worked. Changed merge to normal. I also changed the depth of all elements to .125.

judgejrt
10-06-2016, 11:31 AM
Thanks sent you a pm

CarverJerry
10-08-2016, 11:52 AM
My sister asked me to make her a sign for her sewing room. Not being a good designer I'm stuck. I've searched thru all my files and I can't find any of the items she wants on her sign besides the V-text. Any help would sure be of great help.
This picture is what she has in mind. I know that the needle and thread is going to be really hard to carve since it will not be of good height, suggestions welcomed.

Thanks guys

oscarl48
10-08-2016, 12:42 PM
Jerry,

I can help out with the needle and thread. Should carve fine but add small to medium draft. If I have time tonight I'll make some scissors.

Oscar

oscarl48
10-08-2016, 01:33 PM
Jerry,

I cheated. I made a quick model of the scissor blades and then used filagrees from the Designer basic patterns to fill in the handle portion. A lot quicker than trying to model from scratch. Enclosed the fancy handle scissors but also uploaded the basic scissor blades if you want to play with different filagrees to get a different set of handles more to your liking.

-O

CarverJerry
10-08-2016, 07:16 PM