PDA

View Full Version : Thank you Jeff

RC Woodworks
03-15-2007, 01:17 PM
Thank you so much Jeff for the info on the homing sensor! I have had so much dissapointment with the 2 prior machines. This third machine has been working wonderfully! The reason I bought the machine! I have been making signs for almost 27 years. Full time for the past 5 years after 15 years of being a peace officer and needing to medically retire. Being a sign maker and hand routing all my signs this machine is my helper! I don't need to pay it or provide health or workman's comp insurance!

I wanted a CNC machine some time now. My uncle who taught me the trade uses CNC machines. However he paid $25,000 for a used machine and $10,000 for a smaller unit. Both machines did not come with any software. So he probably has over $10,000 in software. I go to 10 or more county fairs and craft shows during the summer in Northern Ca. and I have attended fairs in southern oregon. Some shows I am so busy I can't keep up! So even though I can carve faster then my little helper. I can have the CC working and I can take another order.

I can't wait for the centerline update I think! If I understand what it will do then the carving should look more like my hand routing?

Thanks again, Jeff I was able to sleep last night! Oh by the way my homing sensor broke, but with the lastest update 1.20 you no longer need the homing sensor.

Dan-Woodman
03-15-2007, 07:22 PM
Hey RC
You'll like --centerline-- it even raises up to make the square corners on the fancy lettering. Thats not real easy to do with a handheld.

RC Woodworks
03-17-2007, 01:31 AM
Dan, I have a website and I have hand routed all the signs. From what I understand about centerline all the signs I have hand routed are centerline. I carve script and raised lettering. I have stencils for most of my signs and script I just carve it.

If you want go to www.rcwoodworksonline.com

Gman_Ind
03-17-2007, 12:34 PM