PDA

View Full Version : Release handle

wwill84751
05-14-2015, 10:28 PM
Hello, I am new to this machine. I picked mine up at an estate sale, not knowing anything about it. However it didnt come with anything other than the machine itself. I ordered the memory card, and the machine works... I have read the manual online but its just not enough information for me. I am wondering what the release handle is inside the machine. Not the red handle but on the right hand inside the machine? I am having a problem getting the machine to go up or down. Its stuck and finally noticed why as the handle has a crack in it so I am in the process of ordering a new upper left side piece. But that release handle has me puzzled and also if there a way to move a stuck machine? I can tell it to scan a board but it knows the board is not there and since I cant get it up or down, I am where I am... Please guide me!:D

fwharris
05-14-2015, 10:50 PM
I am guessing you are asking the bit plate. It pops out when the cutting head (Y truck) moves to the far right side and pushes against the plate to make it flip out. The bit plate is used to measure the bit length during the start up procedure when starting up a carve.

It sounds like you have cranked the head up to high and it is locked up. On the far right side behind the bit plate is the lead screw. You will see a hole in the screw. Place a nail or other small tool in the hole and turn the screw to free up the head so it will lower down with the crank handle.

On the main CarveWright site there is a support section with lots of tutorials on the machine and software. The machine area has lots of "how to" for trouble shooting and maintenance.

Canemaker
05-15-2015, 09:42 AM