PDA

View Full Version : Help changing my pattern

dcj
01-25-2015, 06:35 PM
Can someone take a look at what I created? I am not sure if this could be simplified with all the cuts I have in it. It is my first attempt at creating a carving. I actually would like it to be 1/4 inch instead of 3/8 but, there is no 1/4 bit so not sure if could be done with 1/8. Also, when done it may need to be adjusted some as I am not sure (should be close) if the dimensions are right. It is a part for something I am making.
Thanks for any help,
Dave

zan29
01-25-2015, 06:46 PM
I've turned into a pattern so you can change it to the size you want. Hope that helps!
Suzanne

henry1
01-25-2015, 07:23 PM
I've turned into a pattern so you can change it to the size you want. Hope that helps!
Suzanne

Sorry tried to open it its blank wow

blhutchens
01-25-2015, 07:52 PM
You can substitute the 1/4" ball nose for the straight, when the machine asks for the ball nose put the straight cutter in instead.

here is my attempt

lynnfrwd
01-25-2015, 08:13 PM
Worked with a guy for weeks that had problem with t-rex cutout. Could NOT figure out why he was having problems and no one else was. His bit turned blue. He WAS using 3/16" bit. Finally, after seeing he never ordered 3/16" from us, figured out he got from someone else that did not have hard pressed collar. He was new and thought it was ok. Carbide bits need CarveTight adapter hard pressed from us. This is a recent incident. One of many we have come across. Adapter does matter.

bjbethke
01-25-2015, 08:23 PM
Can someone take a look at what I created? I am not sure if this could be simplified with all the cuts I have in it. It is my first attempt at creating a carving. I actually would like it to be 1/4 inch instead of 3/8 but, there is no 1/4 bit so not sure if could be done with 1/8. Also, when done it may need to be adjusted some as I am not sure (should be close) if the dimensions are right. It is a part for something I am making.