PDA

View Full Version : Help with shield and cross

JDPratt
01-21-2015, 01:49 PM
I need a little help with this shield and cross if anyone is up to it. I couldn't find the simple shield or this cross in the store or pattern sharing. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Sorry for the low quality of the pic, this is what they gave me.

John

bjbethke
01-21-2015, 08:37 PM
I need a little help with this shield and cross if anyone is up to it. I couldn't find the simple shield or this cross in the store or pattern sharing. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Sorry for the low quality of the pic, this is what they gave me.

John

Hi John; I think this should work ? I also made the pattern as a single file. I lost your e-mail, send me a "PM" with your e-mail. I can send you the complete file.

bergerud
01-21-2015, 08:43 PM
Nice job BJB. I have learned to wait for it!!

oscarl48
01-21-2015, 09:15 PM
John,

I am really new at building patterns but did this one fairly quickly. I don't have center line so left the text blank. You can add text using basic designer but I think it would look better with a negative carving. The shield itself also has a slight curve which makes positive reliefs slightly different depths. If someone has center line and feels like placing the text in the shield I would love to have it as well. Hope someone can use this. This is one I will be carving.

I added a picture of the shield on how it would look with text but think a negative carving would look better.

Oscar

blhutchens
01-22-2015, 09:58 AM
Here is what BJB's will look like with puffing

eelamb
01-22-2015, 10:04 AM
oscarl48, very nice work on the shield and cross.

gashawk
01-22-2015, 02:06 PM