PDA

View Full Version : Just trying to get started

Miahl71
07-04-2014, 07:51 AM
Hello
newbie here hopefully someone can help.

When I plugged my memory card programmer into my computer it tried to install the driver for about ten minutes
then failed to install. Now it doesn't even recognize the device when i tried to unplug and plug it back in. Do i need to
download a driver from somewhere? Am I doing something wrong?
Any help would be much appreciated.
Happy 4th

Digitalwoodshop
07-04-2014, 08:04 AM
The Driver is part of Designer Software. Do you have Designer loaded? From Designer you can access the card reader. It is nothing like a regular card reader.

AL

Miahl71
07-04-2014, 08:13 AM
Thanks for your quick response AL,
I do have designer installed and when i try to upload a project it gives me this message

"The flash device could not be initialized. Please ensure the the flash device is connected to your computer
and card is firmly inserted. You can also try removing and reinserting."

Everything is inserted correctly and the green light on the card reader is on. I have tried unplugging it and plugging it back
in but that didn't work.

Miahl71
07-04-2014, 08:58 AM
turned off computer and rebooted and seems to be working now.
should be all set.
thanks again AL

Geomoo1
07-04-2014, 02:48 PM
turned off computer and rebooted and seems to be working now.
should be all set.
thanks again AL
Welcome to the Carvewright family, Miahl71. I hope your card reader continues to work for you. I have never been able to get my desktop to recognize either of my two readers, but luckily my laptop works great with them.

Digitalwoodshop
07-04-2014, 03:31 PM
Good job getting it working and WELCOME !!!!