PDA

View Full Version : Y axis stall and Z axis stall at the same time.



bil381
12-24-2013, 10:52 AM
I just changed the Y motor in my machine. I also did a thorough cleaning when I got everything put back together I immediately get a z axis stall. When I run tests it is also telling me that there is a Y axis stall as well. I am in a bit of a pickle trying to get Christmas presents done. If you all have any help that would be awesome.

DocWheeler
12-24-2013, 11:05 AM
My first thought was thast it might be too cold, is the shop warm?

bil381
12-24-2013, 11:15 AM
Yep I got a Heated Garage.


My first thought was thast it might be too cold, is the shop warm?

DocWheeler
12-24-2013, 11:20 AM
My next thoughts were either bearings or power supply.
After that, it would be a bunch of question marks, especially if the machine worked recently.

bergerud
12-24-2013, 11:34 AM
I think you should go back and look at everywhere you have been. Check that all wire connections are good. How is the x test?

fwharris
12-24-2013, 04:46 PM
Make sure you have the FSC cable plugged in correctly. It can be plugged in bassackwords so the contacts are not being made.

bil381
12-25-2013, 01:33 AM
X works just fine just not the Y and Z

bil381
12-25-2013, 01:40 AM
Checked that and it is good. I don't know if I shorted something out or what. I used graphite to lubricate the lift and lower mechanism. I don't know if some graphite got in there and shorted something out.