PDA

View Full Version : spare time

eelamb
11-16-2013, 09:31 PM
Want to know what I do in my spare time. The image will tell you a lot.
Today was cutting metal using the cutting torch, and welding on my box blade to get it to work with the 3 point quick release on my tractor. The image was from this afternoon moving brush that was pulled from the fence line last weekend.

aokweld101
11-16-2013, 10:08 PM
just curious Eddie, are you a good welder or are you a bird dawber? I wanted to know cause I haven't welded in three years now being retired I feel like I'm a has been welder if you don't use it you lose it I'm probably just as good ...it might take a few minutes but I'd get it lol..

eelamb
11-16-2013, 10:16 PM
Getting older the welding is not as good as it used to be. I have stick and wire feed welders. I do much better with the wire feed in laying down a roll of dimes. Years ago I was certified high pressure welder. But that was many years ago, back in my Navy days.

TerryT
11-16-2013, 10:22 PM
Heheheheh, in my younger days the great iron bird would strike quite often. I have a stick welder that I haven't even turned on it 15 years. I used to build a lot of hotrods and original restored cars. Now, not so much.

Eddie, that pond got water all year round?

eelamb
11-16-2013, 10:37 PM
Terry where I live we can not have basements, too many springs. So to answer your question , yes, but last year with the drought it was dry for about 2 weeks. Still muddy bottom but no drinking water. It is only about 4 feed deep. That one is a man made one, all round here there are many natural ones.

fwharris
11-17-2013, 02:29 AM
Hey farm boy, glad to see you taking advantage of the nice weather!

TerryT
11-17-2013, 05:32 AM
That is a nice picture Eddie. I see room for, at least, a couple holes of par 3 or a practice green!

aokweld101
11-17-2013, 07:55 AM