PDA

View Full Version : Brunswick, GA CarveWright User Group

mtylerfl
01-27-2013, 07:36 PM
Hello,

I recently had the pleasure of meeting with two fellow CarveWright owners at my home/workshop, here in Brunswick, GA. One of them asked me if there was a local CarveWright User Group/Club, and I told him I did not think so.

That was a couple weeks ago and I've been thinking it would be fun to start one here. At the moment, I know of only 4 of us (me, Tom, Lonnie and his wife Connie), so am posting this to see if there are any other CW owners in or near Brunswick, GA who would be interested in attending a CW Users Group held every other month to start (6 times a year). I'll be willing to host this at my own home/workshop if we can find enough CW users nearby!

TECline
01-28-2013, 05:20 AM
I am new to the machine and the group.
This sounds like a great idea and would be fun. Hope to hear from more of you.

henry1
01-28-2013, 05:51 AM
Its to bad we can't have some meeting closer to canada like close to Montreal for a one time

seathis
01-28-2013, 08:09 AM
Hey Michael, if it happens to fall on one of my GA days instead of TX days, I' m interested. Right now, I' m still splitting time between the two though. sounds great to me. Thanks, Lee

badbert
01-28-2013, 02:10 PM
OH WHAT LUCKY DOGS!! The luck of belonging to a group with Mike Tyler! If this works, maybe I can move to Georgia!!:D

rcdages
01-28-2013, 02:11 PM
We might all need to move to Georgia.

Capt Bruce
01-28-2013, 08:37 PM
I'm already in Georgia but might move down there closer to him in Brunswick to be able to learn from our Jedi Master at regular meetings. Hope you'll have a great group there Michael. We're all envious.

LittleRedWoodshop
01-28-2013, 09:15 PM
I'll be there ...

seathis
01-29-2013, 08:39 AM
Uh, Michael...do you have room for lots of people in your shop? I think more than 4 will show up. :-)

TerryT
01-29-2013, 11:00 AM