PDA

View Full Version : Need Advice

Alan Malmstrom
01-12-2013, 11:30 PM
I want to start making patterns on an almost full time basis. I'd like to create a large number of patterns of various styles. I'm a graphic designer and I really enjoy doing patterns and I want to try and make money doing it. I've got a pretty good eye for aesthetic beauty. I think I could put together a nice collection of patterns.

But what would be the best way to approach this. I've thought about starting my own site or working for somebody else. And then there is putting all my stuff in the Pattern Depot. I like the idea of doing the pattern depot because the patterns are protected against distributing or reselling to others. Can I put stuff on the Depot and also sell on my site too?

Any advice is well appreciated.

bjbethke
01-12-2013, 11:51 PM
I want to start making patterns on an almost full time basis. I'd like to create a large number of patterns of various styles. I'm a graphic designer and I really enjoy doing patterns and I want to try and make money doing it. I've got a pretty good eye for aesthetic beauty. I think I could put together a nice collection of patterns.

But what would be the best way to approach this. I've thought about starting my own site or working for somebody else. And then there is putting all my stuff in the Pattern Depot. I like the idea of doing the pattern depot because the patterns are protected against distributing or reselling to others. Can I put stuff on the Depot and also sell on my site too?

Any advice is well appreciated.

I do that now. PM me with an e-mail - I work on donations, (I give the patterns
Before I get any cash - I believe in Jesus) I give donations to the forum - some times