PDA

View Full Version : cut motor

aokweld101
11-18-2012, 09:49 AM
I had changed the bushes in the cut motor because the cut motor stop working, before i started my carve after I put the bushes in I did my censor check and cut motor turn on and things seemed fine I started my carve and everthing was ok up to the point when the cut motor was to start it wanted to drag the bit without starting the cut motor I am new at the carvewight.. any info would be a help.. thank you

AskBud
11-18-2012, 10:01 AM
I had changed the bushes in the cut motor because the cut motor stop working, before i started my carve after I put the bushes in I did my censor check and cut motor turn on and things seemed fine I started my carve and everthing was ok up to the point when the cut motor was to start it wanted to drag the bit without starting the cut motor I am new at the carvewight.. any info would be a help.. thank youCall LHR, on Monday. It may be a wirine problem.
AskBud

chief2007
11-18-2012, 10:22 AM
Check the cut motor switch - chances are when you closed the lid, the switch didn't close. Also make sure the wiring for the motor didn't pull loose on you

Digitalwoodshop
11-18-2012, 12:18 PM
In the process of removing the top cover and changing the brushes and putting it all back together I bet the Wires from the Cut Motor were not tucked back into the back corner and a wire caught the Cooling Fins of the Z Motor and pulled to the point that the wire came un plugged....

OR like posted above... The Right Side Clear Cover Switch is not working.... When you remove the top cover and move it around the clear cover is not supported with a mechanical stop and can "REST" on the 2 cover switches.... THIS can DAMAGE the switches or snap the screw mounting holes and the switch moves back OR the clear cover "TANG" that pushes the Switch SNAPS OFF....

Good Luck,

AL

CarverJerry
11-19-2012, 04:11 PM