PDA

View Full Version : struggling with the program!

cfox
11-18-2012, 09:38 AM
I'm new at this and I'm struggling with learning the program.

I have designed a few signs and plaques and signs and the look just the way I want them on the computer. Then when I carve them I just am not getting the quality carve I'm looking for. For example one piece will be really good then where I add a fillet to it it barely carves it and its so thin its extremely brittle!

Is there a better way than junking a ton of lumber trying and adjusting?
I'm starting to get frustrated! The machine works great with the pre loaded patterns so its not the machine! Its something I'm doing wrong!

Thanks
Chad

AskBud
11-18-2012, 09:59 AM

I have designed a few signs and plaques and signs and the look just the way I want them on the computer. Then when I carve them I just am not getting the quality carve I'm looking for. For example one piece will be really good then where I add a fillet to it it barely carves it and its so thin its extremely brittle!

I'm starting to get frustrated! The machine works great with the pre loaded patterns so its not the machine! Its something I'm doing wrong!

Thanks
ChadHave you started by doing the practice sessions that LHR has on the site? With the new pages, I'm trying to find the link.
AskBud

lynnfrwd
11-18-2012, 10:05 AM
Support>tutorials>software>project designer

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

AskBud
11-18-2012, 10:11 AM
http://www.carvewright.com/support-page/getting-started/tutorials/software-tutorials/project-designer/
AskBud

fwharris
11-18-2012, 10:34 AM
Have you checked the STARTU section on the CW site or the Carveaholics "find a memeber close to you" here on the forum to find a member close to you???

DickB
11-18-2012, 01:00 PM
If you could post a few pictures of your unsatisfactory results, it would help.

mtylerfl
11-18-2012, 02:36 PM