PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone!

Ericnark
07-06-2012, 01:30 AM
Hi All,

My name is Eric, I am new to carvewright. I am an intermediate instrument maker and novice carver. I make Lithuanian ethnic lap harps called Kanklės, they are also known as zithers or dulcimers. I can not wait to start using my carvewright machine and enhancing my harps with cool carvings. I am a little nervous about using the machine because it seems so easy to screw it up. Any good advice for a newbie? Thanks in advance for your help. Ericnark, Be well & laugh often!

badbert
07-06-2012, 03:21 AM
Welcome Eric! The best advice I can give you, since i am a newbie too, Is read, read, and then read some more! This forum is full of friendly people with expert advice. Chances are, any problem that arises, they have already overcome. Good luck with your machine! You are gonna love it!

ladjr
07-06-2012, 04:05 AM
Eric

Welcome to the forum. I'm sure you will enkoy your carvewright. The members of this site are always willing to help so don't be afraid to ask questions. The most important thing to remember about the Carvewright is they make a lot of Saw Dust and must keep your machine clean or problems will start.

Welcome

AskBud
07-06-2012, 05:31 AM
Hi All,

My name is Eric, I am new to carvewright. I am an intermediate instrument maker and novice carver. I make Lithuanian ethnic lap harps called Kanklės, they are also known as zithers or dulcimers. I can not wait to start using my carvewright machine and enhancing my harps with cool carvings. I am a little nervous about using the machine because it seems so easy to screw it up. Any good advice for a newbie? Thanks in advance for your help. Ericnark, Be well & laugh often!
Welcome aboard!
You may wish to bookmark this "Download" link. Besides my video lessons, you'll find links to other tutorials as well.
AskBud
http://www2.wcoil.com/~nharbison/cw-askbud downloads.htm

keninar
07-06-2012, 06:36 AM