PDA

View Full Version : Introducing myself

Murray
06-20-2012, 02:23 PM
I have just purchased a machine and am very overwhelmed. Thinking I am to old to learn new tricks. I live in rural Saskatchewan, I am a carpenter by trade and love all there is about wood. I am not very computor savey. Did'nt realize I needed to be when I ordered the machine.
Look forward to joining your group.

atauer
06-20-2012, 02:31 PM
Welcome Murray!!

Just because you are not computer savvy does not mean you cannot achieve great things with your machine. This machine will teach you things, great things. Sure, you may have ups and downs with it, but everyone has a some point in time, even the great and almighty of this forum.

Don't let the machine intimidate you. Take things slow, read, and ask questions, lots of questions. The folks here enjoy taking the time to help out others.

Again, welcome.

fwharris
06-20-2012, 02:43 PM
Murray,

Welcome aboard! Like Alex said do not let the computer end scare you away. There are a lot of resources to help you out. I have put together a bit of information that might be helpful.

http://www.ringneckblues.com/CarveWright_Resources.php

Everyone here well help guide you along...

CNC Carver
06-20-2012, 02:44 PM
Welcome Murray,

Just ask for help or do a little searching on this forum. I'm sure we can get you carving.

rcdages
06-20-2012, 03:20 PM
Murray,

Welcome aboard! Like Alex said do not let the computer end scare you away. There are a lot of resources to help you out. I have put together a bit of information that might be helpful.

http://www.ringneckblues.com/CarveWright_Resources.php

Everyone here well help guide you along...

Floyd is 100% correct.
Great to have you in our family.

Murray
06-20-2012, 03:57 PM
Thanks everyone.

Digitalwoodshop
06-20-2012, 09:51 PM