PDA

View Full Version : Hollow Wooden Surfboard Pattern

dandjwoodenboards
05-05-2012, 01:16 AM
I have been making hollow wooden surfboards for several years now. I purchased a CW so that I could cut my pieces for these boards. There's a good deal of guys making these boards. I've not seen anyone cutting them out with CW's yet. Over the last several months I have been perfecting a good beginner's board. I will wait to upload it until one of our moderators can advise me how to take payments and set up my store(so as not to give the milk away for free).

I will conclude by uploading a few photos of a similar board I finished recently and wait for some further advice. Anyone interested in starting their first HWS are more than welcome to ask me any questions. Most of us wooden surfboard guys are just as interested in fostering interest/discussion as we are seeing some monetary return for all the hours we put into this.

http://www.dandjwoodenboards.com

lawrence
05-05-2012, 01:40 AM
very interesting post-- and welcome to the forum! I'm assuming the CW cuts out the ribs right? That is an excellent use for a CNC and I look forward to more of your posts.

Lawrence

dandjwoodenboards
05-05-2012, 02:45 AM