PDA

View Full Version : Customer service at LHR?

Sallen1215
05-03-2012, 10:55 PM
Ok, so normally i wouldn't do this but i am beyond floored at the circumstances here. I placed an order for simple parts to bring my machine back up and running, my credit card was charged and the order was placed, mind you this was April 30th. These pieces are currently keeping my machine from working and were "in stock". Here it is 4 days later and my order has not been picked in order to ship yet....really?. So now i have a carvewright paperweight and another week with no production. i understand the 48 hour processing time but i am a business owner and in my mind when something is ordered you give the order to a warehouse guy who then picks the 4-5 pieces and scans them and puts them in an envelope. Then the order is shipped to the consumer. It should not take 4 days to pick a ticket for shipment with everything in stock. Customer service is what a company defines itself on and this is a poor example and i am voicing my opinion about this bad practice. I know some will come out with the whole i could pay for extra shipping and get stuff faster but that is not the point cause my items have not even been picked as of yet. Also i know some people will chime in about they have a 3-8 day ship period but as i see it i can order parts from California and they will arrive long before they even get processed at LHR. That is my complaint here. And this post may get deleted but at least i got my side out there and if it is to be deleted then so be it but customer service is non existent as far as i can see.

A normally happy Carvewright carver,

Stephen Allen
Patterns by Stephen

lynnfrwd
05-03-2012, 11:44 PM