PDA

View Full Version : New disabled Vet and new owner to a used CW

arlineastman
09-19-2011, 04:03 AM
Hi
I am a disabled Vet and bought a CW to help me in carving nice pics and animals.

While I was in the hospital for 6 months, on one of the walks with the nurse pushing me in the wheelchair, I noticed many couples leaving the hospital in greif. I finally asked the nurse why the couples were greiving and she told me they came into the hospital to have a baby and left haveing a stillborn child. She also told me the cardboard box they were leaving with was to put keepsakes in to remember the child by, right then I wanted to make wooden boxes for them.
I have never done any woodworking before, but I want to make nice wooden boxes instead of cardboard ones. This is why I have bought the CW system to help me in carving nice things in the tops.
I am having a hard time figuring out the software to make animals or angels or birds and things like that. So that is why I am coming here for help.

Thank you
Arlin

AskBud
09-19-2011, 04:46 AM
Hi
I am a disabled Vet and bought a CW to help me in carving nice pics and animals....
...... I am having a hard time figuring out the software to make animals or angels or birds and things like that. So that is why I am coming here for help.
Thank you
ArlinYou're half way home! The standard software may not get you what you want and need.
Many times you may find patterns and MPCs (designed projects), which are free, right here on the forum. They are all over the forum, but many are in the Pattern Sharing section. The old area was a catch-all of thousands, many with poor naming conventions. This link gets you there. http://forum.carvewright.com/misc.php?do=showattachments&t=2046 You can use the "Find" command to look for word(s) that might have been used by the posting member.