PDA

View Full Version : Just ordered one

Hank
01-16-2007, 05:09 PM
I’ve been woodworking for the past 50+ years. In that time I accumulated almost every type of power tool and hand tool on the market. But time has taken its toll on me what with wrestling with 4x8 sheets of plywood, traveling miles to get that piece of exotic wood. The joy has just about gone. That’s why today I ordered a compucarve from Sears. Got the $200 discount just for asking. Expected date Feb. 7th. I figure I’ll sit at the computer and design carvings, take it to the machine and let the machine do the work while I sit and watch.

My hope is that it will work perfect right out of the box and for a long time after. I wish to thank all people on the forum for giving me a heads up on the possible problems to look for when unpacking. If it doesn’t work out I have a 90 day money back guarantee from Sears.

Hank

Julie Coffey
01-16-2007, 05:56 PM
Hi Hank its nice to meet you. Congrats on taking the plunge I think there about 5-6 of us on the boards now who have ordered in the past two weeks, some have gotten them most I think are waiting still.

I did get an email back from CW and was told that they are experiencing a 6% return rate on the machines across the board. But they are working on matters as they present themselves. Like Barb I'm taking this extra time to become a more informed 'pre-owner'.

What sort of projects are you looking at doing?

Julie

Ken-S
01-16-2007, 06:39 PM