PDA

View Full Version : Probe does not move down

cntbill
07-24-2011, 12:55 AM
Hi All,

I'll try to explain my problem the best I can, as I am a newbie... and post is a bit winded...

Just got the scanning probe, and since my machine is an "A" serial number and I still have the QC (but that will change soon) I connected the probe to the "Cover", turned it on and great the LCD had "Scan Area". So I figured good, checked to be sure the Scan Probe Option was set to Cover. So I figure lets give this a try, I modified my carving sled with higher sides, placed a small calculator since it was flat on the bed, then went to Jog to start position, pressed enter, the probe went down and put a small hole into the bed, (good thing my carving sled was made of pine) I thought it a little odd, but then went on to jog to select the end, and the same thing happen, probe went down into the board.... OK guess I better read the directions again. So I then did a check of the Sensors, probe showed "closed" moved the probe and nothing happened. OK now read on the Forum... Well as it turns out the Z-Truck that I have also has the connector for the probe. So I changed the probe settings to Z-Truck, connect the probe in it and figured to do the sensor test. Passed with flying colors! Went from closed to open every time I moved the probe. Great! on to my scan test.