PDA

View Full Version : I am thinking of buying

avboy5000
01-15-2007, 09:28 AM
I am thinking of buying on of the machines, but I trying to figure out if it would be worth it. I have downloaded the free trial of the software and that is pretty simple to figure out. But I have seen mixed reviews from everyone, some people really love it and some people really hate it.

What I am thinking of doing with the machine is making plaques are such to sell at the flea market or something like that. I am a college student who has some money in savings and dont really want to start dipping into it and I was just wondering if I would be able to make extra money with the machine (of course after it paid for itself).

BobHill
01-15-2007, 12:09 PM
Avboy,

Like every entrepreneur, you make a start and do your best and take your chances (just like the CarveWright people are doing). It's then up to your business acumen, the public and a touch of Lady Luck. There are no guarantees in this world. Having said that, if you don't try, you'll never know or certainly never gain what's potential. The machine is up to it if you are.

Bob

steevo
01-15-2007, 12:23 PM
Hold off my friend. Reading these posts and experience I have had with my machine since I got it friday tells me it is not quite ready for prime time. It is in v 1.0 now it seems - wait for service pack1 so to speak. I would wait for the next generation - on the edge of bringing mine back. Waiting for tech support to call me back - this will be a pivotal call..

BenCraig
01-22-2007, 04:12 AM
Having said that, if you don't try, you'll never know or certainly never gain what's potential. The machine is up to it if you are.

One thing that I love about this forum is the amount of optimism. I am a very optimistic person. I tell people with the glass half empty mindset the following:
'No reason to be pessimistic. It probably won't work out for you anyway.'

BC

Greybeard
01-22-2007, 04:34 AM
Hi Ben.
And you think you are optimistic ?