PDA

View Full Version : Purchasing at Sears

Chipper
01-07-2007, 05:45 PM
I'm a newbie here so I hope I'm not asking questions that have been answered and I missed them. I've read a lot of the posts and I see pros and cons for purchasing from Sears. The two questions I have are: 1. If I have any problems or questions will I be working with Sears tech support or can I call directly to CarveWright for the answers? I puschase a lot of items from Sears but in the past there were times I had trouble finding someone that could answer technical questions about my purchase. 2. If something major should go wrong does it go back to Sears for service or can it be sent to CarveWright where someone that is trained will be working on it? Thanks in advance for any help with the answers.[/u]

Dan-Woodman
01-07-2007, 09:54 PM
carvewright is the people to call if you can get in .
If you just have general questions the form can help a great deal , but carvewright does the repair work.

Chipper
01-07-2007, 11:49 PM
Thanks Dan. I've had good luck with Sears appliances and tools but a couple of times the service dept sucked. I've been reading the postings and there are a lot of good questions, comments, and answers in here. I'm sure I'll have more after I buy a machine and get started.

rgant05
01-09-2007, 10:15 PM